No Data
Currently the service is unavailable, please refresh or try again later.
Type in or select a model name to view the experience.
Log Out
Hide
Show
Motor City Buick GMC
Sales: (661) 735-4990 | Service: (661) 735-4983
3101 Pacheco Road,   Bakersfield,   CA 93313

#1 Buick GMC Dealership in California
1,218 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.7 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Motor City Buick GMC, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Buick, GMC reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Russell Williamson was very professional...

              Russell Williamson was very professional and did everything he could to take care of my problems

              PORTERVILLE, CA

              Business Response
              Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Jennifer. Each employee is a valued member of the Motor City Buick GMC team and all of us are focused on providing great service! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks!
              Jul 30, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very nice and helpful and quick!!

              Very nice and helpful and quick!!

              BAKERSFIELD, CA

              Business Response
              Thanks for the great feedback! We're glad you enjoyed your visit and we'll be happy to help in the future.
              Jul 29, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very please with all the service team!...

              Very please with all the service team! as soon I drive thru, immediately they take all the info, there is no delay at all, very proffesional people. THANKS MOTOR CITY.

              BAKERSFIELD, CA

              Business Response
              The whole Motor City Buick GMC team would like to thank you for this great feedback on your visit to our service department. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with your visit and hope to see you in the future.
              Jul 27, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great staff, friendly and accommodating

              Great staff, friendly and accommodating

              BAKERSFIELD, CA

              Business Response
              Daniel, thank you for providing this great feedback on our staff. We appreciate your kind words and hope to see you soon!
              Jul 26, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Completed service and repairs and...

              Completed service and repairs and provided free loaner vehicle during service. Very pleased. Thank you Jason Book.

              BAKERSFIELD, CA

              Business Response
              Ronald, thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our dealership. All of us at Motor City Buick GMC pride ourselves on our commitment to service excellence. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to seeing you soon. Thank you!
              Jul 27, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Ryan and Ramie (the sales manager) were...

              Ryan and Ramie (the sales manager) were awesome. I had a great experience with the staff.

              BAKERSFIELD, CA

              Business Response
              We appreciate the positive feedback and we look forward to working with you in the future!
              Jul 26, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              have used three way chevy for past 40...

              Have used three way chevy for past 40 yrs fleet as well. I went their to do a recall on my truck and was treated like a dod. Last time i was their 2 months ago a ignition recall they washed my truck when it was filthy and their car wash destroyed my mirrors and paint. Had to replace mirrors and cut and buff swirls. Took it back to them and thy said i was wrong. I am picky about my vehicles and hand wash them. And i "don't lie" will be buying and driving vehicles from motorciti 100% in the future tuvm feel free to contact me any time

              BAKERSFIELD, CA

              Business Response
              Thank you for setting time aside to let us know how we're doing. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again!
              Jul 28, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Your service department was not able to...

              Your service department was not able to look at my car. I have to bring it back next week and leave it for a few days. My car was just in the shop, on June 1st, for a week for the same check engine codes.

              WOFFORD HEIGHTS, CA

              Business Response
              On behalf of everyone at Motor City Buick GMC, we would like to extend our most sincere apologies for your experience, Scott. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction and we're sorry to hear that your recent visit did not meet your expectations. Your feedback will help us ensure that this experience doesn't happen again and we would like the opportunity to resolve this matter to your satisfaction. Please contact us so we can discuss options with you. Sincerely, Chris Arias 661-617-8657
              Jul 28, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              As always , when we have a problem I go...

              As always , when we have a problem I go to Ray Mattly . Problem solved !!!!!!!! Motor City Buick, you have an excellent asset in Ray!!!!!

              BAKERSFIELD, CA

              Business Response
              We appreciate that you took the time to write about your experience at our dealership. Each employee is a valued member of the Motor City Buick GMC team and we are glad we were able to provide excellent service! We look forward to working with you again in the future. Thanks!
              Jul 26, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Love dealing with Pete, he is an...

              Love dealing with Pete, he is an outstanding sales person. He makes the experience of buying a vehicle great. We have bought 5 vehicles from him. And will continue having him as our salesperson.

              BAKERSFIELD, CA

              Business Response
              Thanks for taking time out of your day to tell us about your excellent experience. We're proud to know that our team treated you so well and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
              Jul 26, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very good service especially from the...

              Very good service especially from the service advisor

              BAKERSFIELD, CA

              Business Response
              Jill, we appreciate your kind words. The entire service department at Motor City Buick GMC thanks you! Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
              Jul 26, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              my experience was great, the email...

              my experience was great, the email service alerts were helpful and when I called to make an appointment the notification regarding the potential recall issue was nice! The service advisor was exceptional, he got me processed in a timely manner, notified me promptly when my truck was ready, asked when I would be picking it up and my truck was waiting when I arrived!

              BAKERSFIELD, CA

              Business Response
              We are dedicated to providing top quality service and we're ecstatic to hear that your experience reflected this dedication. We would like to extend our sincerest gratitude for your feedback. At Motor City Buick GMC, we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
              Jul 27, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very fast, very nice people, thank you

              Very fast, very nice people, thank you

              BAKERSFIELD, CA

              Business Response
              Thanks for the great feedback! We're glad you enjoyed your visit and we'll be happy to help in the future.
              Jul 26, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Glad to see Steve Smith as a Service Writer

              Glad to see Steve Smith as a Service Writer

              BAKERSFIELD, CA

              Business Response
              Dan, we sincerely appreciate your feedback. Each employee is a valued member of the Motor City Buick GMC team and we all strive to provide excellent service! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thanks again!
              Jul 27, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Fast service....competent folks

              Fast service....competent folks

              BAKERSFIELD, CA

              Business Response
              Thank you for the positive feedback!
              Jul 27, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Friendly well informed service,rep

              Friendly well informed service,rep

              BAKERSFIELD, CA

              Business Response
              Norman - thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our dealership. All of us at Motor City Buick GMC pride ourselves on our commitment to service excellence. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to seeing you soon. Thank you!
              Jul 25, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Steve Smith got me into Motor City Buick...

              Steve Smith got me into Motor City Buick at a time that I was in between vacations. He had the Enclave checked out for possible transmission and thermostat problems. Fortunately, everything checked out fine so I could continue with my vacation. Plus, Singh provided transportation to my home and back again on the same day. I couldn't have been more pleased.

              BAKERSFIELD, CA

              Business Response
              The whole Motor City Buick GMC team would like to thank you for this great feedback on your visit to our service department. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with your visit and hope to see you in the future.
              Jul 25, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              It took almost 20 min for a service...

              It took almost 20 min for a service advisor to even come see me while I waited before they could even start my oil change! Very slow

              BAKERSFIELD, CA

              Business Response
              Lance, we would like to address your review directly to help fix this situation. Please call us so we can work together to come to an understanding. Sincerely, Chris Arias 661-617-8657
              Jul 28, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Staff were ready for me when I arrived...

              Staff were ready for me when I arrived for my appointment. Very friendly, and even had my car washed. A rental was waiting which I didn't even have to request. Met all my expectations and more.

              BAKERSFIELD, CA

              Business Response
              We appreciate that you took the time to write about your experience at our dealership. Each employee is a valued member of the Motor City Buick GMC team and we are glad we were able to provide excellent service! We look forward to working with you again in the future. Thanks Kathleen!
              Jul 27, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great service writer, quickly taken care...

              Great service writer, quickly taken care of.

              BAKERSFIELD, CA

              Business Response
              Thanks for the great feedback! We're glad you enjoyed your visit and we'll be happy to help in the future.
              Jul 25, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)