Sales: (661) 735-4990 | Service: (661) 735-4983
3101 Pacheco Road,   Bakersfield,   CA 93313

#1 Buick GMC Dealership in California
1,182 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.6 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Motor City Buick GMC, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Buick, GMC reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I've never had more problems with any...

              I've never had more problems with any vehicles than this2009 suv. LAST Time it was in Shop I had Get 4 rentals due to the fact the workers were mickey mousing my car finally both my parents came down with me and got somewhat fixed, then 3 weeks later back in shop again. TRACK CONTROL SYSTEM LIGHT ,cruise control , several other things wrong.

              BAKERSFIELD, CA

              Business Response
              We apologize that we did not meet your expectations, but would like to thank you for providing us with this feedback. At Motor City Buick GMC we pride ourselves on providing top-notch service and the experience you describe is not acceptable. We want to research your situation and discuss options to make things right. Please contact Chris Arias at 661-617-8657 at your earliest convenience so we can work on a solution.
              Jul 01, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Vehicle was not fixed the first time....

              Vehicle was not fixed the first time. After being charged over $800. The second time they said it was fixed and drove it up and told us to hang tight we are going to make the ac colder. Shouldn't that be done before calling us and telling us it's ready? Hint: yes. Waited an hour before they gave us back the rental car because it wasn't fixed. Which is why we brought in the car the first time. Which means the $800 charge was NOT the fix the car needed!!! Now the car pulls to the right while driving which was not an issue before we we brought in the car. Thanks but no thanks motor city.

              BAKERSFIELD, CA

              Business Response
              We sincerely appreciate your feedback. Ronnie, we value your business and we will review your comments with our team. Please don't hesitate to call us if you'd like to discuss your feedback in greater detail.
              Jul 01, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I have owned 4 GMC Denalis because of my...

              I have owned 4 GMC Denalis because of my wonderful service man, Bill Uribe, and his team! He takes care of me everytime with a smile on and makes sure that my car gets in/out pretty fast. Thanks Bill

              BAKERSFIELD, CA

              Business Response
              We would like to extend our gratitude to you for taking the time to give us your feedback. It is wonderful to hear that our staff at Motor City Buick GMC was able to provide you with a great experience! We really appreciate this feedback and we will share it with them. Thank you and if you have any questions about the work that was done please feel free to contact us.
              Jun 30, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              John White is your best saleman!

              John White is your best saleman!

              BAKERSFIELD, CA

              Business Response
              Larry, thank you for providing this great feedback on our staff. We appreciate your kind words and hope to see you soon!
              Jul 01, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great Service. Todd informed me about...

              Great Service. Todd informed me about my vehicle. After I pickup my car I had a problem with pairing my cell phone to my car. I called service and was transferred to a sales person and brought my car in; Omar in Sales quickly paired my phone to the car; was professional and I really appreciate his help.

              BAKERSFIELD, CA

              Business Response
              We sincerely appreciate the feedback. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if we can be of further assistance.
              Jul 01, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Excellent

              Excellent

              BAKERSFIELD, CA

              Business Response
              Thank you for the positive feedback!
              Jun 30, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Since the change of management and new...

              Since the change of management and new salesman at motor city. I decided to purchase my vehicle here locally this time. In the past I tried purchasing vehicles from motor city and couldn't because the salesman ten years ago wouldn't work with me. So I bought my last three vehicles out of town. But today is a whole new environment at your dealership. Thanks guys

              BAKERSFIELD, CA

              Business Response
              Darren - we love hearing about customers that have a great experience at Motor City Buick GMC, so thank you for telling us you are one of them! We appreciate that you trusted us with assisting you with your vehicle needs and are proud that you chose our dealership. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions or would like to book a future appointment.
              Jul 01, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              My service advisor never called me to...

              My service advisor never called me to let me know my truck was done. I show up at 5:30 pm to pick up my truck and my advisor was gone so my paper work was locked in his service station. 25 minutes later... I finally get my truck!

              BAKERSFIELD, CA

              Business Response
              We apologize that we did not meet your expectations, but would like to thank you for providing us with this feedback. At Motor City Buick GMC we pride ourselves on providing top-notch service and the experience you describe is not acceptable. We want to research your situation and discuss options to make things right. Please contact Chris Arias at 661-617-8657 at your earliest convenience so we can work on a solution.
              Jul 01, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I've been a long time customer at motor...

              I've been a long time customer at motor city and will continue to buy and recommend the dealership to everyone I know. Dick Stricklen has created a winning culture by ensuring you are treated like a family member. The GM, John Pitre is first class and treats my family like his own. The sales manager and representatives are awesome. Denise up front is always so loving. Everyone at the dealership treats you with respect. Like long-time friends. We will definitely be back in the near future for another purchase.

              BAKERSFIELD, CA

              Business Response
              Our goal is to provide top-notch service so we appreciate your kind words about your experience. The whole Motor City Buick GMC team would like to thank you for coming in and we hope to see you again in the near future.
              Jun 29, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              The salesman was very helpful.

              The salesman was very helpful.

              BAKERSFIELD, CA

              Business Response
              Prabhdeep - thank you for your positive feedback about your experience at our dealership! We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your vehicle purchase experience was so positive. We always do our best to make sure all of our customers leave with the right vehicle. Thanks so much and we will share your feedback with our team.
              Jun 29, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I always like to deal with one person at...

              I always like to deal with one person at your dealership - it would be nice to be notified at the time of the appointment when that person is no longer at that position'

              BAKERSFIELD, CA

              Business Response
              Mary, we would like to thank you for your kind words. Our entire service department will appreciate this feedback. Motor City Buick GMC prides ourselves on how we treat our customers and reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting our standards. We look forward to seeing you for your next service visit!
              Jun 29, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Bill Uribe always takes very good care...

              Bill Uribe always takes very good care of me and my old Yukon. I have always had it worked on at your dealership and do maintenance before problems. I never feel that I am being pushed for un-necessary repairs or replacement.

              TEHACHAPI, CA

              Business Response
              Thanks for the great feedback! We're glad you enjoyed your visit and we'll be happy to help in the future.
              Jun 27, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Great salesman, he answered all my...

              Great salesman, he answered all my questions

              BAKERSFIELD, CA

              Business Response
              We're happy to know that you had such a positive experience while visiting our dealership and would like to thank you for giving us this fantastic feedback. We hope to see you stop by again soon. Thanks again, Robert!
              Jun 27, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I was apprehensive at first. Ralph Rubio...

              I was apprehensive at first. Ralph Rubio spent the time to explain everything so I could understand it, Made me & my wife comfortable, Felt more like a friend not a customer, I have referred Ralph to a friend looking for a new pick too. My over all Experience was very good. Thanks to Ralph I will be back again in the future. This was my 4 GMC for me from GMC and like I said the best Esperance ever thanks to Ralph Rubio!

              BAKERSFIELD, CA

              Business Response
              Your wonderful review means a lot to us. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that we were able to meet your needs. At Motor City Buick GMC, we always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible for all of our customers. James, we look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs.
              Jun 25, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I am always pleased when I go there for...

              I am always pleased when I go there for anything

              BAKERSFIELD, CA

              Business Response
              Geraldine, we appreciate your kind words. The entire service department at Motor City Buick GMC thanks you! Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
              Jun 25, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Had the oil changed, and brakes inspected

              Had the oil changed, and brakes inspected

              BAKERSFIELD, CA

              Business Response
              We appreciate your comments!
              Jun 25, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              VERY GOOD AND KEPT ME INFORMED ALL THE WAY.

              Very good and kept me informed all the way.

              BAKERSFIELD, CA

              Business Response
              Thanks for the great feedback! We're glad you enjoyed your visit and we'll be happy to help in the future.
              Jun 27, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              excellent

              Excellent

              BAKERSFIELD, CA

              Business Response
              The whole Motor City Buick GMC team would like to thank you for this great feedback on your visit to our service department. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with your visit and hope to see you in the future.
              Jun 25, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I made an appointment to get an oil...

              I made an appointment to get an oil change on my 2015 Yukon Denali. Was called back and informed it had a few recalls and was told I should leave it overnight. Took it in on a Friday was told to pick it up Saturday before closing time at 1pm. I picked up my car Saturday around 10am. Went into the cashiers desk and my paper work was not done. I was told to go and talk to one of the service representatives. I walked over to one of the gentlemen who was on the phone and stood outside his office for a good 5 min. not once did he say I will be with you shortly or anything just looked at me and turned around. I walked over to the next guy who helped me out and informed me the A/C recall was not completed. He said he would leave a note for the original service guy who helped me out and said I should have been called and informed of the status. He mentioned I could leave it till Friday but I told him I was told the rental was good for only one day. As I was turning in my keys for the rental the first gentlemen who didnt acknowledge me walks out of his office covers the phone and asked the attractive girl outside if she had been helped. (Remember I stood outside his office for 5 min I even knocked on the glass not once did the tell me to wait or he would help me as soon as he got off the phone). Took my car and didnt get a call about about the issue till Tuesday.

              BAKERSFIELD, CA

              Business Response
              Jesus, we sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations. At Motor City Buick GMC we always want to have happy customers and this feedback will help us improve. Please contact Chris Arias at 661-617-8657 at your earliest convenience so we can discuss what happened and work on a solution.
              Jun 28, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Sales Person and Finance Department very...

              Sales Person and Finance Department very nice

              BAKERSFIELD, CA

              Business Response
              We appreciate the positive feedback and we look forward to working with you in the future!
              Jun 26, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)