Sales: (661) 735-4990 | Service: (661) 735-4983
3101 Pacheco Road,   Bakersfield,   CA 93313

#1 Buick GMC Dealership in California
1,108 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.6 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Motor City Buick GMC, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Buick, GMC reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 4 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The people were fast in and fast out...

              The people were fast in and fast out made us feel they cared about our needs and very possitive

              TAFT, CA

              Business Response
              The whole Motor City Buick GMC team would like to thank you for this great feedback on your visit to our service department. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with your visit and hope to see you in the future.
              Apr 21, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 4 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The air conditioner had a problem which...

              The air conditioner had a problem which was found and repaired.

              BAKERSFIELD, CA

              Business Response
              Glad we could help you out!
              Apr 22, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 4 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              My service needs were very simple. I...

              My service needs were very simple. I needed a headlight bulb replaced. I called, the appt was made and a confirmation email was sent. I arrived at the correct time and showed the email to the initial representative and was directed to the service coordinator. I was quoted an approx price. The work was completed and my car was brought up to the front. I was informed the bulb was replaced and my rear passenger tire had a nail. The price quoted was the price and due to the newness of my tires I took it in and it was fixed. Well done.

              BAKERSFIELD, CA

              Business Response
              Stuart, it's our pleasure to provide top quality service and we're pleased to hear that your experience reflected this dedication. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. At Motor City Buick GMC, we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you soon.
              Apr 21, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Prompt courteous service. Expectations...

              Prompt courteous service. Expectations exceeded.

              ONYX, CA

              Business Response
              Wow, thanks for the kind words! We're thrilled that you had a positive experience and we look forward to seeing you again.
              Apr 20, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              It has always been great. That's why a...

              It has always been great. That's why a bring the Chevy to you. You are better than the other guys hands down.

              LAKE ISABELLA, CA

              Business Response
              We are dedicated to providing top quality service and we're ecstatic to hear that your experience reflected this dedication. We would like to extend our sincerest gratitude for your feedback. At Motor City Buick GMC, we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
              Apr 19, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              friendly

              Friendly

              BAKERSFIELD, CA

              Business Response
              We appreciate your comments!
              Apr 19, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Frank was awesome. Hw made it so easy -...

              Frank was awesome. Hw made it so easy - and for me in my complicated world - that meant so much

              KERNVILLE, CA

              Business Response
              Thank you for setting time aside to let us know how we're doing. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again!
              Apr 20, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              came in for an oil change and tire...

              came in for an oil change and tire rotation. tires were not rotated this was the 2nd time this happened. Not pleased, other customers in waiting area said same thing had happened to them also. I am sorry to hear that I purchased a car from a dealership that has developed a bad reputation!!

              BAKERSFIELD, CA

              Business Response
              We're sorry to hear that your experience was not as you had hoped it would be. Your feedback will help us ensure that this experience doesn't happen again and we would like to make things right. Please contact us so we can learn more details and discuss options.
              Apr 20, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very good service

              Very good service

              WASCO, CA

              Business Response
              Wow, thanks for the kind words! We're thrilled that you had a positive experience and we look forward to seeing you again.
              Apr 18, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              They took good care of me and we're done...

              They took good care of me and we're done sooner than I was told. Overall great,

              BAKERSFIELD, CA

              Business Response
              Randy, thank you for your kind words. We feel our service department is one of the reasons customers continue to visit Motor City Buick GMC. Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. We look forward to seeing you at your next service appointment!
              Apr 19, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I came in thinking i had a real problem....

              I came in thinking i had a real problem. It was diagnosed and found to be something very simple to fix.

              BAKERSFIELD, CA

              Business Response
              It's great to hear that you had such a positive experience with our service department and thank you for the feedback. We value your business and look forward to your next service appointment.
              Apr 19, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I went in for an oil change. I was there...

              I went in for an oil change. I was there waiting for an 1 1/2 hours. It did take longer than usual

              BAKERSFIELD, CA

              Business Response
              Jose - thank you for sharing this great feedback with us. The goal of our service department at Motor City Buick GMC is taking care of our customers. Reviews like yours let us know that we're achieving our goal and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. Thanks again!
              Apr 18, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I took my brand new buick verano in...

              I took my brand new buick verano in because the satellite systems were not funtioning properly. I explained that on-Star and XM would cut out or stop working alltogether, even in open spaces. When I picked up my vehicle the next day, the gentleman told me that "They couldn't get it to act up for them, so they didn't do anything." I explained what was happening, and he stated "Oh, it's probably your receiver. We had a lady with the same problem and it was as simple as a small amount of rust in the receiver causing a bad connection." If this is a common problem, and it's as simple as checking the receiver, why was nothing done?! I was just told "If it acts up on a trip, (I explained I had gone out of state when all this was happening) bring it back in and hopefully it will act up for them." This is a brand new car! I should not have to deal with something continuing to mess up, especially when I took it to the delearship as soon as it was a problem. I was very disappointed that there was little to no effort made to remedy the situation for me. I brought a brand new vehicle so that I could count on the delearship to make sure everything is working properly! I should not have to just "deal with it." Just to be clear, the employees were very curteous and professional, but the problem was not addressed.

              BAKERSFIELD, CA

              Business Response
              Kristen, we would like to extend our most sincere apologies for your experience. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction and we're sorry to hear that your recent service visit did not meet your expectations. Your feedback will help us ensure that this experience doesn't happen again and we would like the opportunity to resolve this matter to your satisfaction. Please contact us so we can discuss options with you.
              Apr 20, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Good job of performing service. Shuttle...

              Good job of performing service. Shuttle van was very crowded. Completed work faster than original estimate.

              TEHACHAPI, CA

              Business Response
              We would like to thank you for sharing this feedback. Donald, we appreciate your feedback as it helps us grow as a dealership and we will be sharing your comments with our team.
              Apr 17, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Very nice experience.

              Very nice experience.

              BAKERSFIELD, CA

              Business Response
              Thanks for taking time out of your day to tell us about your excellent experience. We're proud to know that our team treated you so well and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
              Apr 17, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Everything went fine. Steve gave...

              Everything went fine. Steve gave efficient service, and the vehicle runners seem to be on the ball! Picking up my truck was fast and easy.

              BAKERSFIELD, CA

              Business Response
              Thank you for setting time aside to let us know how we're doing. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again!
              Apr 16, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Service consultant, Bill Uribe, is the...

              Service consultant, Bill Uribe, is the best. He is always friendly and courteous and sees that things run smoothly. I have always had good service at Motor City and that is the reason I chose to get my new vehicle there last year.

              TEHACHAPI, CA

              Business Response
              Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Sally. Each employee is a valued member of the Motor City Buick GMC team and all of us are focused on providing great service! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks!
              Apr 16, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              My salesman did a great job finding me...

              My salesman did a great job finding me exactly the truck I was looking for, sales depth was great.

              BAKERSFIELD, CA

              Business Response
              We appreciate your feedback and are pleased that your experience was so positive. It's encouraging to know that we were so helpful during the purchasing process. Please let us know if there is anything else that we can do. Thanks again!
              Apr 18, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Allan was terrific! Best sales person ever.

              Allan was terrific! Best sales person ever.

              SPRINGVILLE, CA

              Business Response
              Thank you for setting time aside to let us know how we're doing. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again!
              Apr 16, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              William was helpful as always

              William was helpful as always

              BAKERSFIELD, CA

              Business Response
              Christopher, thank you for writing such a great review about your experience at our dealership! We appreciate your feedback and are pleased that your purchase experience left you completely satisfied. We always do our best to make sure all of our customers are happy and we look forward to seeing you again.
              Apr 16, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)