Buick & GMC Dealer
Motor City Buick GMC in Bakersfield, GA

Contact Information

  • Sales:(661) 735-4990
  • Service:(661) 735-4983
3101 Pacheco Road   Bakersfield,   CA 93313
#1 Buick GMC Dealership in California
1,038 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.6 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Motor City Buick GMC, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Buick, GMC reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Ray and Mike (service tech) were very...

              Ray and Mike (service tech) were very helpful and considerate of my time as well as dealing with my service requests in an efficient manner.

              BAKERSFIELD, CA

              Business Response
              It is such a pleasure to hear that our staff made a great impression on you. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and feel free to call us with any questions.
              Feb 21, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I WOULD LIKE TO THANK JAIME GONZALEZ THE...

              I would like to thank jaime gonzalez the service consultant who helped me out on this day. He was very friendly and courteous and helped me out with the service i was needing on my vehicle.

              BAKERSFIELD, CA

              Business Response
              Thank you for filling out our survey and giving us this great feedback. It's encouraging to know that our team made such a great impression on you. We hope to see you again in the future.
              Feb 21, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The advisor was great but the repair was...

              The advisor was great but the repair was not done correctly and I have to bring my vehicle back in.

              BAKERSFIELD, CA

              Business Response
              Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. Our customers are our greatest asset and we value your business. Your comments will be reviewed with our team and please don't hesitate to call us if you'd like to discuss them in greater detail.
              Feb 20, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Mark was awesome and very entertaining. ...

              Mark was awesome and very entertaining. Quick kestrel car buy ever and great snacks too. Thank you!!

              BAKERSFIELD, CA

              Business Response
              Thanks for taking time out of your day to tell us about your excellent experience. We're proud to know that our team treated you so well and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
              Feb 20, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great

              Great

              BAKERSFIELD, CA

              Business Response
              Your kind words are much appreciated! Thanks for the review and have fun driving your vehicle.
              Feb 20, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great experience in and out fast

              Great experience in and out fast

              BAKERSFIELD, CA

              Business Response
              Glad you had a great experience!
              Feb 20, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I have always been treated great by your...

              I have always been treated great by your service department

              EDISON, CA

              Business Response
              We appreciate that you took the time to write about your experience at our dealership. Each employee is a valued member of the Motor City Buick GMC team and we are glad we were able to provide excellent service! We look forward to working with you again in the future. Thanks!
              Feb 19, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Went in for simple oil change and...

              Went in for simple oil change and maintenance. Vehicle oil percentage was not reset, tires said they had been checked, but upon checking tire pressure was low in all four tires(25-27 lbs). Not very happy when I'm lied to about what had been done to my vehicle. I wonder if the oil was even changed? I've purchased two sierras in the past two years. Not the usual professional grade service that was sold to me when said vehicles were purchased. Maybe I will try another brand upon my next purchase. You have lost confidence in this customer.

              BAKERSFIELD, CA

              Business Response
              Michael, thank you for your feedback. We would like to extend our most sincere apologies. Your feedback will help us ensure that this experience doesn't happen again and we would like the opportunity to discuss options to ensure your satisfaction. Please contact Chris Arias at 661-617-8657 so we can discuss some solutions.
              Feb 20, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (1) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Everything went great!

              Everything went great!

              BAKERSFIELD, CA

              Business Response
              Thank you for the positive feedback!
              Feb 19, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I had taken my truck in for routine...

              I had taken my truck in for routine maintenance and had my 3 year old daughter with me. The wait for the oil change was 1 hour so I sit inside and the lady at the front desk Denise was very kind and offered us snacks while we waited and talked to my daughter and asked her name. It was a very nice experience and I would recommend Motor city to anyone looking for a new car or truck. Thank you

              BAKERSFIELD, CA

              Business Response
              Thank you for sharing these kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time to write about our service department and hope to see you again in the future.
              Feb 19, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Fast and complete

              Fast and complete

              BAKERSFIELD, CA

              Business Response
              Thank you for the positive feedback!
              Feb 18, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very friendly service helpful and to the...

              Very friendly service helpful and to the point!

              BAKERSFIELD, CA

              Business Response
              Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate the time it took for you to give us this feedback. At Motor City Buick GMC, we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
              Feb 19, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Mr. Rusty Khuns met me a warm greeting...

              Mr. Rusty Khuns met me a warm greeting and was very professional in customer service. We were able to view all stock on hand and getting details. Very happy to drive away with the vehicle I wanted.

              BAKERSFIELD, CA

              Business Response
              Thanks for taking time out of your day to tell us about your excellent experience. We're proud to know that our team treated you so well and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
              Feb 18, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              It would be nice to get a wash with service

              It would be nice to get a wash with service

              SHAFTER, CA

              Business Response
              Ruben, we appreciate your feedback as it helps us grow as a dealership. We will be sharing your comments with our team and please feel free to contact us if you would like to further discuss your visit.
              Feb 18, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              William always takes great car of my...

              William always takes great car of my vehicles when they are in for service.

              BAKERSFIELD, CA

              Business Response
              Christopher, we sincerely appreciate your feedback. Each employee is a valued member of the Motor City Buick GMC team and we all strive to provide excellent service! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thanks again!
              Feb 18, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Very professional and curtious. Allan...

              Very professional and curtious. Allan Hargett was an outstanding in finding us the best vehicle that fits our family and budget.

              PORTERVILLE, CA

              Business Response
              Seth, thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have a wonderful experience. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to seeing you at our dealership in the future.
              Feb 17, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Had a great experience

              Had a great experience

              TEHACHAPI, CA

              Business Response
              Thanks for the great feedback!
              Feb 17, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Everyone was very friendly and were able...

              Everyone was very friendly and were able to answer all of our questions.

              BAKERSFIELD, CA

              Business Response
              Thank you for setting time aside to let us know how we're doing. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again!
              Feb 17, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I'm 62 years old and Mr. Crabtree made...

              I'm 62 years old and Mr. Crabtree made it the best experience getting into a car , no pressure at all answered all question , explained any question we asked made it very enjoyable putting us into a new car , wish all salesman were like him , thank you Motor City.

              BAKERSFIELD, CA

              Business Response
              Thanks for taking time out of your day to tell us about your excellent experience. We're proud to know that our team treated you so well and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
              Feb 15, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very professional. Had parts ready for...

              Very professional. Had parts ready for installation. Did what I needed and got me on me on way.,

              BAKERSFIELD, CA

              Business Response
              We love hearing feedback from our customers and are glad that your service visit went so well! We pride ourselves on providing top of the line service and love knowing that we've succeeded in this effort. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions. Thanks again!
              Feb 15, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)